

# 2023 Staff Appreciation Award Recipients & Retirees

#### 10 Year Awards

- Devonne Alvarado, Career Technical Education
- Meagan Brinkman, Alternative Education
- Lexi (Alexis) Brooks, Special Education
- Victor Chavez, WorkStartYES
- Melissa Chavez-Verduzco, Business
- Alicia Due-Cheatham, Business
- Alexandra Gass, Venture Academy
- Kee Her, CodeStack
- Alma Hernandez (Mora), Venture Academy
- John Hittle, Venture Academy
- Ryan Lemburg, Alternative Education
- Tammy Lovett, Venture Academy
- Brian Lovins, Special Education
- Brandi Mederios, Venture Academy
- Juana Mier, Special Education
- Maryann Morrison, Comprehensive Health
- Erica Nestle, Venture Academy
- Amanda Perez, Special Education
- Natalie Ramirez, Special Education
- Bret States, STEM
- Jane Steinkamp, Educational Services
- Alisa Thurman, Venture Academy
- Mike Totten, Greater Valley Conservation Corps
- Loc Tran, CodeStack
- Katie Turner, Teachers College of San Joaquin
- Shane Williamson, CodeStack

## 20 Year Awards

- Linda Baker, Alternative Education
- Dean Balcao, one.Charter
- Marlow Burgess, Venture Academy
- Zenon Castillo, Special Education
- Rames Creel, Information Technology
- Victoria De Prater, Teachers College of San Joaquin
- Amy Esparza, Venture Academy
- Connie Gallegos-Bell, CodeStack
- Andrea Gonzales, Special Education
- Susana Gonzalez, Early Childhood Education
- Jennifer Kopecki, WorkStartYES
- Melissa Laney, Special Education
- Jennifer Lawrence, Student Services



- Tissa Lopez-Jewart, Special Education
- Dionne McDonald, Venture Academy
- Roselia Ochoa, Migrant Education
- Kristie Rose, Business

## 25 Year Awards

- Jason Brown, Academic Technology
- Shelly Contreras, Alternative Education
- Rosie Flores, Information Technology
- Tami Mendel, Sepcial Education
- Yolanda Rabiteau, Migrant Education
- Tammie Scheid, Teachers College of San Joaquin
- Joann Tavaziva, Venture Academy

## 30 Year Awards

- Wendy Frink, Alternative Education
- Darron Gregory, **one**.Charter
- Staci Johnson, SELPA
- Mike Rosendin, Alternative Education

## 40 Year Awards

• Carla Schafer, Business

## Retirees

- Sean Morrill, COSP, 6 years of service
- Mark Miller, SELPA, 7 years of service
- Ricardo Vargas, Operations, 7 years of service
- Traci Florence, Building Futures Academy, 7 years of service
- Christina Giannini, County Operated Schools and Programs, 7 years of service
- Tracy Troche, SELPA, 8 years of service
- Louise Gammon, TCSJ, 9 years of service
- Kathleen Diniz, Special Education, 10 years of service
- Stephanie Gase, TCSJ, 10 years of service
- Diana Rovens, Operations, 10 years of service
- Sheryl Marques, Venture Academy, 10 years of service
- James Christensen, Alternative Education, 12 years of service
- Pamela Elkins, Business, 15 years of service
- Denise Alberdi, COSP, 15 years of service
- Connie Adams, CodeStack ,16 years of service



- Cynthia Dovik, Special Education, 17 years of service
- Robert Hale, Special Education, 17 years of service
- Maria Nunez, Human Resources, 21 years of service
- Patricia Woodall, Alternative Education, 21 years of service
- Pamela Wampler, Special Education, 22 years of service
- Annette Dutra, Special Education, 22 years of service
- Cathy Long (Weddle), Early Childhood Education, 22 years of service
- Karin Linn-Nieves, Language and Literacy, 23 years of service
- Melanie Hinsey, Special Education, 23 years of service
- Kelly Neary, Payroll Services, 27 years of service
- Edmond Pimintel, Academic Resource, 32 years of service
- Deborah Mendoza, Special Education, 36 years of service

